top of page

Putting it All Together

This semester has pushed me into fine tuning my leadership skills in a lot of ways by combining my in-class experiences with on-the-job training to prepare me for what is just around the corner. Although, I am already in a position I can see myself growing in, I can appreciate those leadership classes that helped me grow into a better leader. As everything is coming to an end, the transformation that I have made from three years ago when I was a transfer student who had virtually no clue what I was getting myself into, to now, a young professional in the professional world, I can see that I had come a long way.

This blog, although hard to write sometimes, has made me take a step back and really consider all of the different types of leaders there can be and reflect on everything I had learned this semester. There is no right or wrong leader, but what I do know for sure now is that great leaders are there for their employees and a role models in the environment that they are in. It is important to remember that people are always, consciously or subconsciously watching you, and it is your actions that people will base their opinion of you off. Learning should not and does not end after college and I am excited to see what the real world has to offer.


© 2023 by Salt & Pepper. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page