top of page

Case Study: The Starbucks & Marriott Experience

After reading articles and working for Starbucks for many years, it was a no question to which company I would do an Experience Case Study on. However, working at the Marriott for a couple years, I had grown accustomed to the way they do business and the similarities both companies have in terms in Service Leadership and Guests Experience.

For those reasons, I had chosen to feature both companies in my Case Study. I will analyze both companies from the ground up. Starbucks training and "First Impressions" piece, how leadership sets the Service tone for their Partners, and their deep understanding for the "Third Place". I will look at Marriott's beginning and their approach to taking care of their Hosts which in turn will keep the guests coming back. And finally, I will marry the two companies and ask Senior Leadership, how do you meet the expectations of our guests with a Starbucks inside of a Marriott. I will be using the Marriott Marquis San Diego Marina as a model for this case study.


© 2023 by Salt & Pepper. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page